Call for papers:

8th Annual Conference on the Political Economy of International Organizations

February 12-14, 2015, Hertie School of Governance, Berlin, Germany

Submissions are invited for the eighth annual conference on the political economy of international organizations, to be held at the Hertie School of Governance, Berlin, Germany, on February 12-14, 2015. The conference brings together economists and political scientists to address political-economy issues related to international organizations such as the World Trade Organization, the United Nations, the International Monetary Fund, the World Bank, and the European Union, and also other international organizations that have as yet received less attention in the academic literature.

Submission of Papers

Both empirical and theoretical papers will be considered. Please submit full papers to conference@peio.me. The deadline for submission is 30 September, 2014. Decisions will be made by 31 October, 2014. The special issue of the *Review of International Organizations* will focus on **Developing Countries and International Organizations**, edited by Eric Werker (Harvard University). Submission to the conference does not require submitting to the special issue.

Conference Format, Attendance, and Registration

The number of participants will be limited to about 70 to allow for in-depth discussion of each paper. Authors of accepted papers are expected to attend the *entire* conference. There is no registration or conference fee. Travel and accommodation are at the expense of participants.

Conference Venue: Hertie School of Governance, Berlin, Germany. Berlin has several airports which are roughly equidistant from downtown Berlin.

Conference Website: http://www.peio.me/

Program committee

Thomas Bernauer (ETH Zurich) Chad Bown (World Bank) Simon Hug (Geneva) Stephen Knack (World Bank) Daniel Nielson (Brigham Young) Michael Tierney (William and Mary) Lawrence Broz (UC-San Diego) Axel Dreher (Heidelberg) Mark Kayser (Hertie School) Katharina Michaelowa (Zurich) Peter Rosendorff (NYU) James Vreeland (Georgetown) Renee Bowen (Stanford) Mark Hallerberg (Hertie School) Christopher Kilby (Villanova) Helen Milner (Princeton) Randall Stone (Rochester) Eric Werker (Harvard)

We look forward to your submission.